Baki: what is the chronological order to watch the anime for the first time?

Season 2 of Baki Hanma is about to premiere, but if you are just getting to know the story and you feel a little confused because you don’t know where to start. Here we help you with those doubts.

Netflix published the trailer for the second season of Baki Hanma , an adaptation of the manga written and illustrated by Keisuke Itagaki. Many of its fans have celebrated the news, however, this is not the only production that exists, so many people who want to start learning this story, with enormous doses of testosterone and unbridled combats, wonder: In what order? Can I see Baki?

Since the publication of the manga ‘Baki the Grappler in 1991, the protagonist has always been Baki , who seeks to surpass his father Yujiro Hanma , the strongest man in the world. In the quest to achieve that goal, he engages in unconventional training and confrontation with enemies of all kinds, from yakuza members, martial arts masters and experts, famous boxers, criminals, to a giant praying mantis. If with that information you are more excited to learn more about the story, then we will give you the chronology to enjoy this unmissable plot.

Baki the Grappler’: season 1

This is the first adaptation of the manga and it premiered in 2001 with 24 episodes, in this story it tells how Yuichiro Hanma, Baki’s father, is the strongest man and by having his son he seeks for him to defeat him. The entire development focuses on the first 13 years of Baki Hanma, who has the desire to surpass his father with arduous training.

Grappler Baki: The Ultimate Fighter

It is a 45-minute OVA, released in 1994. This special shows Baki’s training with the karate master Shinogi Koushou. However, if you like to skip it, no problem, because it can also be seen in the anime ‘Baki the Grappler’ in episode 18 of the first season.

Baki the Grappler: Season 2

This part is titled Grappler Baki: Maximum Tournament and has 24 episodes. This season focuses on the Tokyo Dome arena tournament, where there is unusual combat. And also the tense atmosphere of the Hanma family, especially that Baki wants to prove to his father that he is a worthy opponent.

Baki: Most Evil Death Row Convicts Special Anime

It is a special that lasts 15 minutes, it tells the story of five prisoners who escape from prison and arrive in Japan. This event can be seen more developed later and seems more like a teaser for the development of the future story.

Baki: Season 1 and 2

After almost 20 years of the first anime series, Baki’ is experiencing a second golden age thanks to the series released on Netflix. This part starts the plot of the Condemned to Deaths. Due to the popularity that Baki is gaining due to his victories in combat, many dangerous prisoners want to defeat him and test his great strength. The fights are strange because he can fight the protagonist at any time and without rules.

This adaptation can help you get to know Baki without having to see the aforementioned, as it gives you a lot of context for the main character of the intrepid story available on Netflix.

Baki: Saga of the Great Raitai Tournament

It can also be found as part 3 of the previous seasons on Netflix, since it is uploaded to the platform that way. In it, the fighting of Baki continues, who has been poisoned with a lethal substance and who has lost a lot of strength. To get the cure he must participate in the Raitai Tournament, for which he travels to China, where he will compete against the strongest fighters in the world, including his father.

Baki Hanma: Season 1

In this latest anime adaptation on Netflix it is called ‘Baki Hanma’, which focuses on our protagonist’s active search to confront his father. But first, he must defeat an Arizona State Prison prisoner known as MR. This first season has 10 episodes.

Baki Hanma: Season 2

This is the last known release of Baki, the second installment of Baki Hanma will be released in two parts. The first, titled The Tale of Pickle & The Pickle War Saga, will be released next Wednesday, July 26 with 12 episodes. Meanwhile, the second part titled The Father VS Son Saga premieres on Thursday, August 24 . Both will be available through the Netflix streaming platform.

Leave a Comment