FIFA The Best 2023: check out the nominees for the award for the best woman in the world and learn how to vote

FIFA announced on Thursday (14) the list of players nominated for The The Best, an award that selects the best football athletes in the world. A total of 16 were selected as finalists for the award in addition to other categories.

No Brazilian has been selected among FIFA’s top 16. Highlights of the Women’s World Cup, Aitana Bonmatí (Spain), Linda Caicedo (Colombia), Sam Kerr (Australia) and Lauren James (England) were some of the selected.

Check the list of nominees for the The Best Award for the best player in the world:

  • Mapi Leon (Spain / Barcelona)
  • Aitana Bonmatí (Spain / Barcelona)
  • Linda Caicedo (Colombia / Real Madrid)
  • Jennifer Hermoso (Spain/Pachuca)
  • Lindsey Horan (United States / Lyon)
  • Amanda Ilestedt (Sweden / PSG and Arsenal)
  • Lauren James (England/Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Australia/Chelsea)
  • Hinata Miyazawa (Japan / Mynavi Sendai)
  • Salma Paralluelo (Spain / Barcelona)
  • Keira Walsh (England/Barcelona)
  • Rachel Daly (England / Aston Villa Ladies)
  • Kadidiatou Diani (France / Lyon)
  • Caitlin Foord (Australia / Arsenal)
  • Mary Fowler (Australia / Manchester City)
  • Alex Greenwood (England / Manchester City)

In the category of best women’s football coach, Jonathan Giráldez (Barcelona), Emma Hayes (Chelsea), Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden), Tony Gustavsson (Australia) and Sarina Wiegman (England) were nominated.

In the category of the best goalkeeper, Brazil was also left out. The most outstanding were the players from the English and Spanish leagues, who represent the vast majority of the nominees. Check:

  • Christiane Endler (Chile/Lyon)
  • Mackenzie Arnold (Australia / West Ham)
  • Catalina Coll (Spain / Barcelona)
  • Mary Earps (England/Manchester United)
  • Zecira Musovic (Sweden/Chelsea)
  • Sandra Paños García-Villamil (Spain / Barcelona)
  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany/Chelsea)

How to choose FIFA The Best 2023?

In addition to the votes of the captains, national coaches and journalists, the audience can also vote for the best players in the world at the FIFA The Best Award. The choice can be made directly on the FIFA website (click here), where you can easily register to vote.

Read Also: Smoke and rain affect landings and takeoffs at Manaus Airport

Use a valid email address to create an account after that, confirm the creation of your account using the code that was sent to the registered address. After that, just choose your favorites for each category.

Leave a Comment